High School

High School

Founded in 1869, St. Joseph School is the only Catholic school on the Island of Hawai`i. We are co-educational with an overall student to teacher ratio of 10:1. Ninety-seven percent of St. Joseph graduates go on to higher education. If you would like to learn more about our program please contact us for an information and enrollment packet (Contact Us).

We feature:

  • Small Class Sizes — Individual Attention
  • College Prep Curriculum
  • Advanced Placement & Honors Program
  • Dual Credit Courses through Saint Louis University in Missouri
  • Online Distance Learning Opportunities
  • Modern Science Labs
  • Computer Learning Center
  • Access to University of Hawaii Astronomy, Marine Science and Volcanology Programs
  • International Program / ESL English as a Second Language
  • Spiritual Values & Moral Training
  • Spacious Campus, Close Supervision

St. Joseph School students are welcome to participate in a variety of extra-curricular activities. For more information about these programs, please contact the appropriate person below.

Intermediate & High School 8th Period Activities

SAT Study/Guidance
Nathan Yocum
nyocum@sjshilo.org

7th Grade Advisory
Derreck Bisset
dbissitt@sjshilo.org

8th Grade Advisory
Mellon Monello
mmonello@sjshilo.org

Mandatory Study Hall
Mark Caudill
mcaudill@sjshilo.org

ESL Study Hall
Suzette Ridolfi
sridolfi@sjshilo.org

Sports Clinic
Jacob Doolittle
jdoolittle@sjshilo.org

Interact
Masae Gomes
mgomes@sjshilo.org

After-school Program

Robotics
2:30-4:30 M, T, TH, F
Matthew Eftink
meftink@sjshilo.org

Intermediate Band
2:35-3:35 M, T, TH, F
Randy Skaggs
rskaggs@sjshilo.org

Signup to Receive Our Weekly School News